Image of Aslamin - Yuta

Aslamin - Yuta


Slime welcomes Belarusian producer Aslamin to the label for his debut release. Utilising the framework of juke and instilling it with a melodic aesthetic, he creates music that blurs the lines between genres to beguiling effect.

‘Dispersion’ rolls in with a jazz-infused melody across laconic drums before unfurling into a rolling juke track with glittering chords and scattershot percussion. ‘Make It So Real’ increases the tempo, adding warm keys and sweet female vocals to induce a head rush of rave nostalgia. ‘Yuta’ take it down deep with a sonorous tone full of low bass and high speed melodies sparkling across the top. Iberian Juke masterminds BSN Posse take on the title track, twisting it into a turbo-charged anthem. Recent label signing A.Fruit mutates ‘Make It So Real’ into a complex beat workout with chopped vocals and slow motion melodies.

01. Dispersion
02. Make It So Real
03. Yuta
04. Yuta (BSN Posse Mix)
05. Make It So Real (A.Fruit Mix)

Your bag is empty
Start shopping